Lanark County Sexual Assault & Domestic Violence Program

The Lanark County Sexual Assault and Domestic Violence Program is funded by the Ministry of Health through the Perth and Smiths Falls District Hospitals for medical care and treatment. The Program supports a comprehensive and multi-disciplinary response to domestic violence and sexual assault.


The Emergency Departments of the Perth and Smiths Falls District Hospitals, Carleton Place & District Memorial Hospital and the Almonte General Hospital provide specialized medical and nursing care to victims/survivors of domestic violence and sexual assault. This includes immediate crisis intervention, crisis counseling, safety planning, follow-up, referrals, advocacy, and forensic evidence collection. We recognize that healthcare providers have a unique opportunity as one of the first and possibly only avenues where a victim/survivor will seek assistance. We, therefore, have a responsibility to provide appropriate and sensitive interventions that recognize a victim/survivor’s right to self-determination.

When dealing with domestic violence and sexual assault issues, there are many agencies that offer very specific types of support and assistance to victims/survivors. The Lanark County Resource Guide is a quick reference tool designed to provide information as to the types of services that are offered in Lanark County and how to access these services. See the links below for details:

To Contact Us During Regular Business Hours:

613-283-2330 ext. 1258

Smiths Falls Site

60 Cornelia Street West, Smiths Falls, Ontario K7A 2H9


To refer to the program you can either self-refer by calling the office number or fax the referral form to 613-283-6986. Please ensure that the form is complete when sent to facilitate timely service.

Physical Access: Fully accessible.

Contact Person
Maureen McLeod Frazer, Program Manager

For more information:

End Abuse in Lanark

Ontario Network of Sexual Assault/Domestic Violence Treatment Centres

Lanark County Resource Guide (March 2012)